top of page

Staff members' email addresses are all made up of their first initial last name (


Office & Health Staff

Principal - Larry Clement

Admin. Assistant - Cathie Rossignol

Athletic Director - Andrea Archer

School Nurse - Jennifer Pert

Asst. Nurses - Amy Mattson, Jade Hatheway

Counselor - Erica Garvey

Classroom Teachers

PK - Megan Young

K - Kirstin Weed

1st Grade - Sierra Bloom

2nd Grade - Paige Osgood

3rd Grade - Lucretia Roy

4th Grade - Libby Bishop

5th Grade - Courtney Weaver

6th Grade - Karen Galella

7th Grade - Mike Jezak

8th Grade - Sheila Gallagher


Special Education Services

Special Ed. Teachers - (Pending)

Title I, Reading Recovery - Bryan Lescord

Interventionist -  (Pending)

Speech - Kelly Ronco

Gifted and Talented: Markus Ford

Occupational Therapist - Kristan Lewis

Educational Technician - Lesley Blumenschein

Educational Technician - Emily Eisenhauer

Educational Technician - Erin Kinney

Educational Technician - Kristen Philbrook


Art - Nick Patterson

Music - Joe Wainer

Physical Ed. - Dwayne Carter, Christine Russell

Technology - Markus Ford

Support Staff

Library - Evelyn Bishop

Head of Maintenance - Glenn Baez

Assistant Custodian - Joe Leger

Head Chef - Katrina Scott-Willette

Assistant Chef - Jamie Carter

IT Coordinator - Markus Ford


Head Bus Driver - Cait Farro

Bus Driver - Wendy Day

Union 93

Superintendent - Derek Perkins

Asst. Sup.& Curric. Coord - Dawn McLaughlin

Dir. Special Education - Sheila Irvine

School Board

Nick Noddin, Chair

Jared Benner

Don Driscoll

Kristin McFarland

Kerry McKim

Updated: 7/19/20

Surry Elementary School

754 North Bend Road

Surry, Maine 04684

(207) 667-9358

bottom of page